+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Fenderless

I'm a newbie !
    Images
    Post Thanks / Like

Fenderless

Hi

anyone had issues running fenderless, tried mine all year with no issues, lucky?
    32 3 window.jpg

2. Remove Advertisements
    RodsnSods.co.uk
    Advertisements

Official RnS Addict
    Images
    Post Thanks / Like
    I have fenders on mine but 2 mates have been pulled up regarding having none. I don't think they got fined to be honest but fenders/ no fenders is a sort of a grey area dependant on who you speak to I think. I love the look of mine when it used to be fenderless (21 years ago) but the reason I fitted some is I didn't want to give an excuse to be pulled over. But....looks wise, fenderless every time for me but I don't work for the Police or VOSA. Someone will be on here to give you a better answer than mine though I'm sure. Great looking car by the way.

4. Likesgurustorm liked this post
    Rods 'n' Sods Junkie
    Images
    Post Thanks / Like
    06BF860B-EEF8-4D9F-8684-B49AC09D60EC.jpgBrian daily and Brian Watson both drive the wheels of their cars up n down the motorway in their fenderless 33s and I don’t think they have eve4 been pulled

6. Likesgurustorm liked this post
    Images
    Post Thanks / Like
    On the other hand if a copperdoes decide to pull you and you don't have a set in the boot he can PL9 you ( Prohibition Notice ) requiring a 4 wheel lift to recover it.

It's not an endorsable offence , and you will need to MOT your car to get the prohibition removed.

8. Likesgurustorm liked this post
    Rods 'n' Sods Junkie
    Images
    Post Thanks / Like
    Don't think it meets Construction & Use to not have them, as with any road vehicle. Strictly speaking I think you even need mudguards on a bicycle, but how many even new ones have them? The police have got bigger fish to fry - like that Audi A6 in front of you with a stash in the boot - that's if they even know of the regulation.