Absolute beginner and a bird to boot..Help!
Have an account? Register

Forgot your password?

Forgot your username?

Likes Likes:  3
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 56 1 2 3 11 51 ... LastLast
    Images
    Post Thanks / Like

Absolute beginner and a bird to boot..Help!

Hi all! Hope i'm not going to p' off too many people by asking daft questions, but i would appreciate a point in the right direction if anyone can spare 5mins or so...
    I would like to buy a classic car. I quite probably shouldn't as i know nothing, need help to find out where to put the fuel in and spend far too long concentrating on interiors and colours than is in any way helpful! I apologise in advance to the ladies on here who are every bit as clued up as the lads and fight hard to be treated seriously only to have a total looneytune like me, ruin the female credability in one ickle email, but i do need a helping hand to start me in right direction, so here i am!!
    I want a 1950s yank. Prefer custom to shiny wedding type! But dont like em lowered, way too many speed bumps here for that! Automatic. If possible i'd quite like the steering to start operating at least after three turns of wheel, previous experience scared me to high heaven, more like steering a boat through water!! Although, if thats how they all are, i guess i'd get used to it?!! Love satin black..Cream, anything but green;blee! Can't afford roof chopped alas but that's always cool! Pref 10k or less, if its possible?! And unless it comes complete with a team of willing volunteers, i'd need the mechanics to be as sound as poss!