Forgot your password?

Forgot your username?

Likes Likes:  0
+ Reply to Thread
    I'm a grown up member now !
    Images
    Post Thanks / Like

29A From a 27T pick-up.

New to this but thought some may be of interest,I am not very good with pooters and this is the second go at posting a thread start for what I am doing at present .have downloaded a host of pics this time so I have an archive to take some from.
    I origonally built the T pick-up way back in 79.not many about those days and u could still register a car at the Taunton tax office.Hence the V reg of the car.
    I will try to post across some photos and continue the story as I go.
    I sold the T in 83 when I lost my garage /workshop and had to downsize on the toys ,as I am doing now infact.toooo many shinny toys.
    I am ,I think building the 29 as a rat rod ,its muddy here down on the somerset levels.
    I dont need another shinny toy.I kid myself its for my son but he is only 7.Greta interest in the build so far.
    I bought it back off ebay about 7 years ago but only seriously started it last year.
    You all know the tale get married no time wife got no interest ectra.Now married with a lady who has interest and this helps.
    I could not have built any of my cars with out the help of a lot of good close friends ,you know who you are ,
    and I know most of them today and they are helping with this creation also.
    Thank you one and all.
    The origonal chassis was built on the floor and GAS welded ,yes thats GAS welded ,beautiful curve in both rails ,lucky for me in opposite directions.
    The running gear is from a 1600 1967 mk1 cortina.with a viva front end.We used what we could get hold of ,most off it coming from local scrap yards(YOU REMEMBER THEM.)Places where you could spend a day have lunch and still not see all there ,some were that big around here.