Likes Likes:  1
+ Reply to Thread
    I'm a newbie !
    Images
    Post Thanks / Like

How hard to BIVA this

Hi all.
    New guy....
    I started a build a few years ago and the rat pickup project got abandoned as they do. One reason was it would have been nigh on impossible to register it going down the "traditional" route I was on, fenderless, suicide front end etc. I ended up selling most everything I had but kept the 33 Austin body and chassis.
    I'm in a better place financially now so have been pondering on the resurrection of it and have been looking at the possibility of a re body. That said, a taxi chassis has a too long wheelbase / shock towers in the way and the Scimitar has i think even higher shock towers. I will gladly be corrected though. Hmmmm..
    I'm wondering if it's possible ( I know all things are ) and what difficulty level would there be to put something along the lines of this pickup rendering that I found through BIVA. PS, It won't be a dually and there won't be the extra chassis sticking out the back.
    Thanks for any ideas you may have and any suggestions would be very gratefully received.
    Cheers.
    Attached Images
    Last edited by PeteRV; 27-06-2019 at 12:16.

2. Remove Advertisements
    RodsnSods.co.uk
    Advertisements

Images
    Post Thanks / Like
    Perfectly do able . Even much of your original plan was doable ie suicide front etc etc Obviously stuff that doesn't meet C&U STILL won't pass BIVA so you must have cycle fenders but stuff like outside headers etc IS passable ...think Cobra and Lotus 7 . Even open engines can pass IF you are prepared to put in the graft though it is obviously much simpler with a full hood.

If you want a copy of dummies guide to BIVA ,which also details what is needed to get your preferred style of registration then please PM me. I can also send you pictures of SVA / BIVA passed stuff showing what IS actually achievable.
    Last edited by kapri; 27-06-2019 at 13:20.

I'm a newbie !