Forgot your username?

Likes Likes:  0
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Rust paint over

I'm a newbie !
    Images
    Post Thanks / Like

Rust paint over

Got a slight problem here. Rust !. I need to stave off the advance of this for a while . Short of cutting out the area what paint over applications are any good . Ive read a lot of reviews and its all sales hype and bull , but anyone out there had results with specific products . I just need a product i can apply over the rust area .
    Has there been a discussion on this topic before.
    Many thanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    RodsnSods.co.uk
    Advertisements

Images
    Post Thanks / Like
    How bad is the rust and where is it?

If it's not that much Think about using a rust remover gel from someone like bilthamber or jenolite, they work really well but can be fiddly to use.,moaning the gel on and then agitate it every now and then with a wire brush if you can get in and it seems to remove the rust really well.

Or try and get hold of a rust remover laser like these ones...

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=CLaBFkeHG0A

I'm a newbie !
    Images
    Post Thanks / Like
    Inside the front wheel well at the top of the coil suspension strut off to one side . Not sure if its under the coil spring retainer at the top .
    I need to drop the front struts and have a look see but next year is better time .
    Just need a quick layer of protection i can easily remove next year , i read por 15 is a pig to remove , if thats the case it has to be another brush on product that can be removed with a wire brush in a drill or sanding discs .
    Not what i wanted to see under my vehicle but it has to be dealt with ASAP.

5. Remove Advertisements
    RodsnSods.co.uk
    Advertisements

Official RnS Addict
    Images
    Post Thanks / Like
    POR15 will come off with a wire brush.