T5 output shaft
Have an account? Register

Forgot your password?

Forgot your username?

 
Likes Likes:  0
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: T5 output shaft

  1. #1
    I'm a grown up member now !
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Bath, Somerset.
    Posts
    52
    Images
    4
    Post Thanks / Like
    Bossy is offline

    T5 output shaft

    I have just started to remove the tired 3 speed from my '67 Chevy C10 in order to fit a T5.
    The T5 has a 27 spline output shaft with a major diameter of 30mm / 1 3/16". Is this the same as a TH350? I need to find a Yoke for the front of the Propshaft.

    Thanks.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    RodsnSods.co.uk
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    I'm a grown up member now !
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Bath, Somerset.
    Posts
    52
    Images
    4
    Post Thanks / Like
    Bossy is offline
    Couldn't find the answer to this anywhere, so took the chance and bought a TH350 Yoke. And yes it does fit a GM T5, but not a Ford T5 as they have a 28 spline shaft.

  4. #3
    Official RnS Addict brading's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Kings Lynn
    Posts
    2,871
    Images
    332
    Post Thanks / Like
    brading is offline
    If you are still looking for a yoke have a word with bigyellataxi on here he has a guy that does propshaft work.

+ Reply to Thread

Quick Reply Quick Reply

Register Now

Please enter the name by which you would like to log-in and be known on this site.

Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Where you live, Town\City\County etc.

Please enter your full name
This field cannot be edited once it has been completed other than via contacting the site admin. Please make sure the information is correct first time.

Log-in

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

    Similar Threads

    1. Changing output shaft on a GM4L60E
      By radiogareth in forum Tech Discussion
      Replies: 2
      Last Post: 12-08-2014, 05:24
    2. 4L60E (Electronic control 700R4) output shaft
      By radiogareth in forum Tech Discussion
      Replies: 2
      Last Post: 11-08-2012, 19:29
    3. Replies: 3
      Last Post: 09-06-2011, 13:08
    4. Shortening Powerglide Output shaft ?
      By WB54 in forum Tech Discussion
      Replies: 7
      Last Post: 02-12-2010, 17:08
    5. Replies: 0
      Last Post: 04-05-2009, 12:48

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may post new threads
    • You may post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •