vacuum
Have an account? Register

Forgot your password?

Forgot your username?

 
Likes Likes:  0
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: vacuum

  1. #1
    Official RnS Addict Rustydicks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    luton
    Posts
    2,139
    Images
    535
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rustydicks is offline

    vacuum

    hi guys
    can i put a T piece in the vacuum line to the dizzy ?

    i need to run a line to the TH350 gearbox will this work or not ?

    richard

  2. Remove Advertisements
    RodsnSods.co.uk
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Exceeded sell by date Plumpcars's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    London Heathrowish!
    Posts
    7,721
    Images
    46
    Post Thanks / Like
    Plumpcars is offline
    Always run a dedicated line to the trans direct from source.

  4. #3
    Official RnS Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    KIRKBY WOODHOUSE, nottinghamshire
    Posts
    1,947
    Images
    69
    Post Thanks / Like
    cc41memorylane is offline
    T it off a brake servo instead? That's how we got it in our 351c consul
    I'm not the best welder in the world.... but I'm in the top 5!

  5. Remove Advertisements
    RodsnSods.co.uk
    Advertisements
     

  6. #4
    "Mr Fiddler" stevetoxic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Milton Keynes
    Posts
    2,180
    Images
    24
    Post Thanks / Like
    stevetoxic is offline
    T'd mine off the servo too with no problems for the last 7 + yrs.
    Have you not got anywhere to take a vacuum source from Rich ?
    Carb/intake/carb spacer ?

  7. #5
    Off the Xmas card list kapri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Portsmouth
    Posts
    23,086
    Images
    12
    Post Thanks / Like
    kapri is online now
    Quote Originally Posted by Rustydicks View Post
    hi guys
    can i put a T piece in the vacuum line to the dizzy ?

    i need to run a line to the TH350 gearbox will this work or not ?

    richard
    Depends what vacuum you are running, full manifold or ported . Auto needs full manifold vacuum.

  8. #6
    Official RnS Addict Rustydicks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    luton
    Posts
    2,139
    Images
    535
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rustydicks is offline
    ok guys
    i have one from manifold to brake
    and one from carb to dizzy

    need another to gearbox

  9. #7
    Official RnS Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    The north
    Posts
    1,364
    Images
    1314
    Post Thanks / Like
    nuggets is offline
    should be two ports on the carb, if running ported to dizzy use the full manifold to dizzy or remove one of the plugs in the manifold and stick in a barbed fitting

  10. #8
    Official RnS Addict Rustydicks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    luton
    Posts
    2,139
    Images
    535
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rustydicks is offline
    I will check

  11. #9
    Rods 'n' Sods Junkie boyceeeee's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Crawley
    Posts
    271
    Images
    18
    Post Thanks / Like
    boyceeeee is offline
    Got mine 'T'd off full vacuum with Th350 , never had an issue ..... from what i've read ported vac is for emission controlled engines ...... that's even from Edelbrock site

  12. #10
    Stroker Kustom Jim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Bath
    Posts
    4,903
    Images
    2651
    Post Thanks / Like
    Kustom Jim is online now
    Ditto for me until i got a fully adjustable distributor and found i no longer had to rely on full vac so now have ported/dist and manifold/th350.

    "I'm not going to take this defeatist attitude and listen to all this crap any more from all these people who have nothing except doomsday to predict."
    Carroll Shelby

+ Reply to Thread

Quick Reply Quick Reply

Register Now

Please enter the name by which you would like to log-in and be known on this site.

Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Where you live, Town\City\County etc.

Please enter your full name
This field cannot be edited once it has been completed other than via contacting the site admin. Please make sure the information is correct first time.

Log-in

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

    Similar Threads

    1. Where to stick the vacuum for the servo.... Edelbrock
      By Pepsi Max in forum Tech Discussion
      Replies: 4
      Last Post: 13-12-2010, 21:02
    2. vacuum advance
      By nick E in forum Tech Discussion
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 24-09-2010, 17:27
    3. adjustable vacuum advance
      By satan in forum Stuff - WANTED
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 28-03-2010, 23:45
    4. Electric Vacuum Pump Wanted
      By BigFil in forum Stuff - WANTED
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 07-02-2010, 06:29
    5. C3 Vacuum modulator engine hookup point???
      By bigyellataxi in forum Tech Discussion
      Replies: 7
      Last Post: 24-01-2010, 00:40

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may post new threads
    • You may post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •