1959 ford mark 2 zephyr recent respray reluctant sale tons of rare bits and spares
Have an account? Register

Forgot your password?

Forgot your username?

Likes Likes:  0
    I'm a newbie !
    Images
    Post Thanks / Like

1959 ford mark 2 zephyr recent respray reluctant sale tons of rare bits and spares

It is with great sadness I am having to sell my rare 1959 lowline which would of been one of the first lowlines as they stopped making the highlinemark 2 zephyr I have spent a fortune on a outer bare metal respray and bodywork all panels were removed and panels gap sorted any bog was replaced with fresh steel it also has had two new outer sills, had a new rear quarter panels fitted aswell its rock solid all over and basically needs the interior redoing i have spare seats to do this although not matching in colour i do have a brand new set of custom made seat covers of leopard print seats covers that have been custom made and never fitted the car has had a new front and back window seals nad basically needs the chrome refitting its currently stored in my garage.

I have a ruck of spares to go with it including rare 14" wheels and a set of rechromed rear light housings and various other bits and bobs in boxes spares nuts bolts lights parts etc. Reg was valued at £900 about 3 years ago the engine is strong but needs a service it runs and drives but one of the rubbers on in gear arms has ripped and needs replacing it had a new clutch before going into storage its a beautiful car and will be good for many years to come with a little tlc

I have tons of photos of the strip down and rebuild to so far a little tlc and few weekends work would have this back on the road its probably one of the first lowlines being a 59 the clokc reads 107,000 which is probably genuine as it was owned by an old fella in swansea and was only used for shows down there.