Forgot your password?

Forgot your username?

Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    I'm a newbie !
    Images
    Post Thanks / Like

1977 c10 chevy 350 small block, air ride suspension, fresh engine

Please read the following information carefully as there is a lot to take in.

I purchased this truck July 2009 from Newquay. I flew down from Stansted with the plan in mind to drive the truck 320 miles back to essex. Here is where my plans failed. 20 miles out of Newquay the truck overheated and i sat on the side of the road for 7 hours in the p*****g rain waiting for the RAC. (i would like to add the truck drove really well up until for these 20 miles) The RAC arrived eventually, and due to a loop hole in the RAC's contract he told me that because i did not live at the same address where the account was held i was not covered by the RAC(This was only so he did not have to trailer me 300 miles back to essex, he was quite upset when i threatened to set fire to him, but please do not be scared of me i am actually alrite) anyway long story short i had to pay £600 which i found out the RAC made £320 out of for one phone call, to get the truck transported back to essex.

Once the truck was back in essex i took the heads off which i am capable of doing as i used to work for rolls royce as a mechanic, I discovered it had got so hot it had blown both head gaskets. My next job was to replace the head gaskets. after this was done the truck ran lovely BUT NOT FOR LONG!!! It still had overheating issues and popped both head gaskets again. By this time my relationship was on the edge and my mrs was calling me a p***k as i had convinced her to spend her redundancy money on this brilliant investment! So i took the heads off again, which i was getting quicker at every time to discover it had picked up on every cylinder so now the engine was f****d. So i went grovelling to my angry mrs and sheepishly told her we had to buy a new engine.