Forgot your password?

Forgot your username?

Likes Likes:  0
+ Reply to Thread
    I'm a newbie !
    Images
    Post Thanks / Like

Thumbs upSpring Break 2014

The Hot Rod and Vintage Kulture SPRING BREAK event returns to Stonham Barns, Suffolk for it’s third year on the weekend of 11th to 13th April 2014.

The first show in 2012 was blighted by arctic temperatures, but still managed to bring together a superb range of cars and bikes, and a good number of traders throughout the weekend. All of the previous years ‘staples’ will be there, John Price, the hugely popular grasstrack oval, traders, and evening and daytime music acts.

The Show and Shine accepts Rods, Yanks, British tin, military vehicles, Bobbers, Harleys, and much more. Spring Break 2013 also featured the koolest ‘retro’ entertainment acts. The show itself kicked off on Friday evening, with a Record Hop just for the hardcore ‘weekenders’ courtesy of ‘Jump Back Boogie’. Saturday showcases the freaky blade swallowing, mind reading, and fire hooping ‘skills’ of Daisy Black, Alex McAleer, and the ‘Gossamer Thread Vaudeville Co. Later there was music from the Q Plates and Jackson Sloan, and a Burlesque show featuring Mamas Kittens with Miss Ruby Ripple.

You can arrive at Spring Break in absolutely any vehicle, but the inner showground area is restricted to Pre ’73, with the Show & Shine featuring pre ’73 and a separate area for post 73 ‘Special Interest’.

2014 lineup is set tol be as kool as previous years. The entire weekend, with two nights camping is just £25 (or £22 in advance). More details and all prices are available at Spring Break – 11th-13th April, Mid Suffolk Showground at Stonham Barns 2014 | Shows-UK .

2. Remove Advertisements
    RodsnSods.co.uk
    Advertisements

I'm a grown up member now ! nitrousnutter's Avatar
    Images
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by springbreakchelle View Post