Likes Likes:  23
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    I'm a newbie !
    Images
    Post Thanks / Like

On the hot rod road!

Hi Guys,

Long time lurker here - My mate at work is into hot rods and tells me all about it, i'm looking to get more into the scene, I like the black Ford Popular but only have a Kia Picanto right now although I think its round and can look similar from the corners.

I know it won't win any races but want it to look more like a hot rod, I have changed the seat covers so it looks less 'production' but can't take seats out because of the family.

I will put a ford popular sticker on it when it comes from ebay... Pics to follow!

Anyway, looking forward to joining the scene, any sugestions on the cheapest way to look like a Rodder? I would love one day for my car to look like a popular and people to ask me about it at your meets.

I'll keep you posted. - Go easy on me - i'm new here.

Thanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    RodsnSods.co.uk
    Advertisements

I'm a newbie !
    Images
    Post Thanks / Like
    So any ideas? I'm all ears guys!

I saw these Ford Popular parts on ebay (link below)... is it worth putting some on my car? If they wouldn't fit I might leave some along the parcel shelf with an orignal parts book so it looks like i've been 'gettin' greasy' working on my 'Popular'. Little bit of hot rod smoke and mirrors guys! ... Ssshhh don't tell anybody!

Anyway, keep the ideas coming - pics to follow!

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/FORD-POPU...QAAOSwLfNa8KIV

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/1932-1933...0AAOxyD9JR798e

I'm a newbie !
    Images
    Post Thanks / Like
    Meant to say - if anyone already has that popular parts book would they send me a PM if they don't mind photocopying it for me? it's £35 - I only need the front cover copied so it looks good when someone looks through the window.

Thanks guys!

5. Remove Advertisements
    RodsnSods.co.uk
    Advertisements

Images
    Post Thanks / Like
    Is this a wind up?