Rods 'n' Sods - UK Hot Rod & Street Rod Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
917 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just a thought, but is there anyone else out there that thinks that Australian built cars are under rated, to me there seems very little coverage in the magazines, but i think that the base cars and the quality of the builds equal most of the best of uk, and american featured cars.
Has anyone got any good pics of Aussie built customs?
cheers. paul

·
Registered
34 Posts
Didn't see many customs when I was there but their rods are first class and their mags feature some good customs. I saw more rods over there than I did when I was in the states.
Here's a link to some rod pics from a local one day car show. There was about 600 cars there.

·
Registered
1,144 Posts
yeah i agree,they build some realy good cars mate & bikes but you just dont get to see many.

·
Registered
5 Posts
I have been building Rods & Customs in Australia for over 35 years.

But i have a personal preference for Customs

A lot of you may have seen this Hudson I built for a customer on other sites, or in some of the international magazines it has been featured in.

Paul

·
Premium Member
5,807 Posts
Nice to hear from you again Paul. Great shots of the Hudson, your work is outstanding.. Any more in the pipeline?

·
Registered
240 Posts
Hi Paul,

This time last year we took a three week holiday in Brisbane which was great:D. We made it over to Petes Hotrod Shop at Cottonvale which was very interesting we also got to the drags at Willowbank Nostalgia Nats, and the ******* Scroungers car show at Coomera which was very good.8)8)8)

But mostly we were completely blown away by the number of modified cars and classic tin that was tootling about on a daily basis. Whether it be UK or Aussie heritage their was stuff to look at each day on the highway, not like say here or Florida for instance.:cool:

More pics Paul please.
Cheers
Tc:tup:

·
Registered
5 Posts