Rods 'n' Sods - UK Hot Rod & Street Rod Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I`m Dale, I live in Miskin, near Cardiff, South Wales. I`m just about to turn the big 5-0 and just love Interesting cars. Had about 150 cars now and there`s still no hope of me becoming normal! I sell new cars for a living and drive one all week, but on weekends I get to drive the interesting old stuff! I have been lucky in the past to have owned things like: `69 Mustang, `78 Trans Am, `55 F100 Pickup, `91 Z28 Camaro, CJ7 Jeeps, All the Jags, 18 x Capri`s etc. and have been building my first Rod. I bought it about 6 months ago as a Ford Pop rear body fitted onto a Scimitar chassis, running gear etc, so it was part built and have now just about finished it - just needs wiring kit fitting in a week or so. Have driven it and it is quite quick as its pretty light with no front wings, bonnet, interior or windows - that`s how its gonna stay too! Yes, its a Rat Rod, although I call it Rat Race as it`s a Rat Rod outside, with a Race Interior! Been lurking on here for 6 months and picked up loads of tips from you guys - I hope I can help someone else out someday with the (limited compared to some of you guys!) knowledge I have gained. See ya round!

Attachments

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Those pesky pigeons! Strange how the more welding I done, the less mess they made! I was ashamed of my first attempts at welding - I have re-done them now! Glad you like the look - I am going for basic and light as possible - no windows at all, open roof, no front wings, bonnet etc - Should be interesting when I get it MOT`d in a months time? Does anyone out there know if you need front wings for MOT? All the best mate!

·
Registered
564 Posts