Rods 'n' Sods - UK Hot Rod & Street Rod Forums banner

1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
864 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
.....Fleeting visits, I'm afraid.
As some know, I was a prolific builder of 1/25th scale, but after a dire eyesight diagnosis, I gave it all up, left the forum 3 years ago and sold most of my models. But, it's not easy to give up a hobby that has lasted a lifetime, so after a while I started building in 1/8th scale, larger parts - but need small detail, however taking my time and not compromising my sight.
I have finished eight cars now, and for a time I was showing them on Facebook's Large Scale Models forum, but the rolling pages of the internet gave me sight issues, so I had to leave there too.
Here are my 1/8th's....lots of scratchbuilding....more images to follow. :D

·
Registered
864 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 · (Edited)

I've owned this '32 for over 20 years, and has been altered to reflect that period,
it actually fell to bits after picking it up one day, but I kept the original colour, when
pastels were in vogue.

....on my drive a couple of years ago ! ��

·
fat rotbox rodder
5,805 Posts
great to see you back Ron .very nice builds:tup::tup:

·
Registered
864 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Cheers Dal - but as said, will be only fleeting visits. I just couldn’t give up plastic ! :D

·
Registered
864 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 · (Edited)

...my Pendine Sands '32 Roadster - another ebay gluebomb resurrection.

....as it arrived to me, sadly no wheels or tyres - doors and trunk had to be opened and hinged. :D

·
My name is Martin
2,615 Posts
These are brilliant!

I had a 1/8 scale Corvette model kit, which I had to sell to clear up space for a house move and I needed money. It was sold to someone your neck of the woods as a gift for a model builder. If it was you (probably not though), hats off for doing something with it, I'd never be able to do :tup: :smoke:

·
Registered
864 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 ·