Rods 'n' Sods - UK Hot Rod & Street Rod Forums banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
matt black is for chalk
640 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
not sure if i mentioned before but ,,,,,,,dare i say it,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,im a drummer,been in a couple of local bands but not currently "employed". now i know geographically im pretty much on my todd but wondered if there are any budding musicians here and reckon it d be pretty cool to meet up and have an impromtu jam at some show one weekend.

·
Premium Member
6,180 Posts
If I took my double bass, an amp and a pa....you could bring your kit and all we'll need is a guitarist. Simples. Bet if t went down well there would be an organised jam stage at rod runs....

Russ (slapper)

·
Registered
1,906 Posts
i used to play the triangle at infant school but not very well so i guess you wont be requireing my services LOL.
the eldest lad plays guitar though and his girlfriend plays drums which is considered a bit unusual round here.
they are into rock from the metal end of the spectrum what do you play?.
Paul

·
matt black is for chalk
640 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
i have a wide range of musical taste, mostly played classic rock in the bands iv been in, but im just as happy with rockabilly,big band,skiffle etc. just recently re discovered my love of janis joplin,and been listening to a lot of nam era protest songs. pretty much like anythin with a tune, non of your lady google, 50 pence,talentless cretins though.

·
Registered
368 Posts
nice one zebadee, only an hour from me too.what sort of stuff do you sing?