Rods 'n' Sods - UK Hot Rod & Street Rod Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
215 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
hi guys ive just got my 54 f100 over here from mississipi it's a typical unrestored wreck lol, i have'nt been over it fully yet but the obvious thing is i need a front windscreen mine is cracked also i have the quater light glass but not the actual door glass that goes up and down i guess i can have these cut locally, i also have no spare wheel, oh and a fuel tank, im new to the f100 world is there a good place to get parts from in the uk or is it the states, thank you in advance.

to be honest im interested in any parts please let me know what you have, thanks.

·
Registered
340 Posts
I got all my parts from mid fifty and some from Denis carpenter in the states,Arnold's automotive over her have some bits and miles at jack hammer

·
Registered
622 Posts
You may be lucky and find some bits over here but mainly you'll have to get them from the states.
F100 Central
Midfifty
Vintagefordparts
Dennis carpenter
If it's a big order you can get a discount if you ring them, as they're good on first time order discounts.i used F100 Central and spoke to a guy called Larry Carpentier.top bloke and helped me out no end.i spent about $2500 with them and had it shipped to Florida,where it went in a container.
There is a guy on here 'Russell' RnRimports that will do a similar service. You buy the parts and get it shipped to his agents and then just wait for it to get here. Pay him his fee and your import duties and your sorted.

·
Registered
215 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
thank you very much guys very much appreciated, i know ill need a fair bit of help and advice, im no stranger to rebuilding wrecks but i am a stranger to yank pick ups cheers spencer

·
Registered
622 Posts